Your Safety - Our Mission

​​Blue Ridge Fire District

Board Mission Statement and Goals

Board Mission Statement & Goals

Board Meeting Dates and Posting Places

2022 Meeting Dates and Posting Places

Board Member Application

Board Application Form

​​​​Blue Ridge Fire District Board of Directors 

The Blue Ridge Fire District is a local government entity supported by taxes levied on property owners within the coverage area. The District is governed by a Board of Directors, consisting of 5 district residents that are elected by the district residents and property owners. They serve staggering terms.

The current Board members are: 

TBA - Member                             (term expires 11/30/2022) 

Sylvia Meakin - Member               (term expires 11/30/2022 

Judy Varns - Member                   (term expires 11/30/2022)

  Mike Bourne  - Chairman              (term expires 11/30/2024) 

  Alma Seward - Clerk                     (term expires 11/30/2024) 

Contact information for Board members may be found under the Contact tab